How to Delete Your Zoosk Account Permanently? [2019]

Zoosk is an international dating site and as the website claims, it has more than 40 million singles and around 3 million messages are sent daily. The application is convenient to use and offers a wide variety of features just like any other dating application.

Before you decide onto delete your Zoosk account, it is important to know the intention of doing so. If you decide not to come back to the platform again, then you can permanently deactivate your account where all your matches, contacts and subscriptions will be canceled with immediate effect. On the other hand, if you are not sure, you can pause the account and come back whenever you wish to.

Steps to Delete Zoosk Account

Time needed: 2 minutes.

Steps to delete your Zoosk Account

  1. Log in to Zoosk Account (zoosk.com)

    The process of deactivating your account permanently can only be done through the desktop website on your mobile, PC or Mac. Login to the Zoosk website with your credentials, on the system. Zoosk website

  2. Go to Zoosk Account settings

    On the top – right corner of your screen, click on the ‘down arrow’ beside your name and in the drop-down menu, choose, ‘Account Settings’. zoosk settings

  3. Edit Account Status

    Under the ‘Account’ tab, find the ‘Account Status’ option and click on the ‘Edit’ text beside it. Zoosk account

  4. Click Deactivate Account

    After clicking on Zoosk Account setting “Edit”, now tap on ‘Deactivate Account’. Zoosk Deactivate

  5. Deactivate Zoosk

    It will ask you for confirmation. Read through the details provided in this window and if you still wish to deactivate, click on ‘Deactivate’ button. Deactivating Zoosk

  6. Click Continue Deactivation

    Zoosk will ask you the reason for deactivation. Pick the one appropriate to you and then on ‘Continue Deactivation’. Delete Zoosk Account

  7. Click Deactivate Account

    A final confirmation will be asked. Click on ‘Deactivate Account’. Delete Zoosk permanently

  8. Zoosk Account Deactivated

    Your account has been successfully deactivated. If you suddenly changed your mind, you can reactivate it back through this window by clicking on the ‘Reactivate Account’ button. Delete Zoosk confirmation

Deactivating Zoosk Account

After following the above steps, your account will be deactivated and after 30 days your Zoosk account will be deleted, just leave the account for 30 days without signing in. During the deactivation period, your Zoosk profile will be invisible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How to Delete Your Zoosk Account Permanently? [2019]

time to read: 1 min
0